Kristy Harvey’s Contemporary Fiction Feel-Good Book “The Wedding Veil” Released

The new romantic, southern fiction novel intertwines two stories, one from the present and one from the past; the story of Edith and Cornelia Vanderbilt from the famous Biltmore Estate. In ‘The Wedding Veil’ Kristy Woodson Harvey crafts a page-turning tale of four interconnected women who are facing their own journeys with love, independence and family, and whose lives are altered by the eponymous wedding veil, a real national heirloom of the Vanderbilt family that has long been lost to time.

More information is available at https://www.kristywoodsonharvey.com/buy-the-book/

‘The Wedding Veil’ has now been released on paperback with Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Target and local booksellers across the country. The spring release for the book reflects the fact that author Kristy Harvey believes it is a perfect spring break read, summery beach read, or a light read for a book club.

Kristy Woodson Harvey is a New York Times bestselling author and, with ‘The Wedding Veil’, she has crafted the same warm, feel-good style of contemporary cross-historical fiction as her popular ‘Under the Southern Sky’ and ‘Peachtree Bluff’ series.

The tagline of the new romance novel is “Four women. One family heirloom. A secret connection that will change their lives–and history as they know it.” The novel follows Julia Baxter, a young woman in the present day in possession of a ‘lucky’ wedding veil that came to her grandmother by chance in the 1930s, but who, on the morning of her wedding, believes the veil will not be enough to save her marriage and flees to the Virgin Islands.

As ‘The Wedding Veil’ unfolds, Julia’s story intersects with that of her grandmother, and those of famous socialites Edith and Cornelia Vanderbilt in 1914.

Kristy Woodson Harvey is a bestselling author, who, according to the book press at Woman’s World, has become beloved for “her signature wit, charm, and heart”.

Kristy Woodson Harvey’s ‘The Wedding Veil’ national book tour is also starting soon, with dates and locations scheduled across the country. She will be joined on the tour by prolific feel-good women’s fiction author Elin Hilderbrand.

A spokesperson for the publishers of ‘The Wedding Veil’ said, “In the vein of Therese Anne Fowler’s A Well-Behaved Woman and Jennifer Robson’s The Gown, The Wedding Veil brings to vivid life a group of remarkable women forging their own paths–and explores the mystery of a national heirloom lost to time.”

More details can be found at https://www.kristywoodsonharvey.com/

Kristy Woodson Harvey, Author

1619 Live Oak Street

United States

comtex tracking

COMTEX_427380142/2764/2023-03-23T21:19:17


Posted

in

by

Tags: